top of page

When one door closes, sometimes you aren't even so sure if another one will open...

It’s been a minute ... but I’m back and ready to break walls, fight battles, bulldoze every closed door. Wait I’m just hyping myself up.




At the beginning of every year I’ve kinda had it all figured out, goals written down ever since I was 12 or 13. Journals and diaries have always been my best buddies, goals written down ready to slay dragons but this year , 2021, I feel different .


I took time to write down my goals for this year let alone do a vision board. I would lift my pen but I would feel so empty and clueless. I guess 2020 caused a huge dent. I faced so many disappointments in my career, relationships but , hey we move right?


Anyhoo... I’m not one to stay defeated. I’m a fighter. So here I am taking all those disappointments and missed opportunities as a learning curve.


It wasn’t all bad hey, I mean I had my fair share of victories as well and I only have God to thank for that. Sometimes we go through life thinking we are super beings and we can conquer it all and we have it all figured out. NO WE DON’T.


Sometimes when a door closes be it in your finances, relationships, career you aren’t even sure if another door of opportunity will open.


2020 taught me that even as an adult sometimes you just have to aim and shoot in the dark hoping to shoot the target. I cannot believe I’m the one saying this but try it! It works sometimes 😉


I’m still chasing my dreams, sometimes in the dark, sometimes banging on locked doors but I am not about to give in or give up!


2021 here I come 👑.



bottom of page