top of page

Girl- you already have what it takes. Don’t be intimidated!


I was sitting in my car at the parking lot after a hectic day of grocery shopping- just reflecting on my day and life. Yes I do that a lot LOL. I sat for a good 30 minutes and as I was deep in my thoughts listening to Tasha Cobbbs Leaornard’s song; Gracefully Broken, I literally broke down. I wasn’t sad neither was I happy but I just looked at life - my life, from a different perspective. You know sometimes if not most of the time we doubt what God is capable of doing in our lives! We put so much trust in other people yet they have no control over our lives. Your life depends on God and yourself, these words echoed and echoed in my heart.

I am guilty of this. Unfortunately most of us are. Admit it!! You walk in a boardroom with a bunch of colleagues wearing sleek suits, with those fake smiles camouflaging fear and you immediately think you don’t fit in. Therefore you just decide not to say a single word to anyone. I know this feeling too well- feeling intimated.

It’s a discouraging feeling that leaves you doubting yourself, your ability to execute tasks and it’s a deep muddy pool that no one wants to drown in. It was at this moment of my little self-introspection I realized that I actually have what it takes. Yes, I have what it takes to take over the boardroom , I have what it takes to be a CEO- a successful one to add, I have what it takes and so do you baby girl . Don’t let the world intimidate you.

bottom of page